The Silver Strand - Book 1 in the Mastermind Academy series
The Silver Strand - Book 2 in the Mastermind Academy Series
The Silver Strand - Book 1 in the Mastermind Academy series
'This was one of the best middle grades book I have read in a while! It was intelligent, fun, engaging, unpredictable, and beautiful!' 5 Stars, Amazon Reviewer‘A fun story, full of magic and adventure.’ The Wishing Shelf Awards'With charm, wit and laugh-out-loud dialogue and prose, Clarkson has created a story that is destined to become a favorite for middle grade and pre-teen readers!' 5 stars Reader's Favorite'The Silver Strand is a pick for young adult readers who enjoy stories of magic and fantasy.' Midwest Book Review'This was one of those “I-got-in-trouble-because-my-parents-caught-me-reading-this-book-under-my-covers-with-a-flashlight-at-ten-o’clock-at-night-on-a-school-night” books.' 5 bookworms This Kid Reviews BooksScience whiz Isabelle Treason has five days to save her magical, silver strand of hair. Succeed and she'll get into Mastermind Academy, a secret school of magic in the underground world of Agartha. Fail and she's as good as dead. No time like the present to embrace her mission.The Silver Strand is the second book in the Mastermind Academy Series, a children's fantasy adventure, about magical silver hairs, dragons, powerful crystal skulls, advanced crystal technology. Perfect for fans of Artemis Fowl, Percy Jackson, Harry Potter, Candy Shop Wars and In the Land of Stories.

Book Details

Genre: 

  • Fantasy

Age Level: 

  • 8 - 12
Profile Picture

Isabelle Tresdon’s hair has just sprouted a silver strand. "Bleeding pink dust and sparking like a firecracker," it has been nothing but trouble. Growing tired of her "granny hair," she wishes it gone. However, this brings about dire consequences.

Then Belle learns she has five days until the strand sucks away her magic...and her life. She meets two masterminds (from the Mastermind Academy) who trick her into a deal that might save her life, if it doesn’t kill her first. But is that the only thing at stake?

To add your comments, login or sign up as a member of LitPick.
WHAT HAPPENS AT LITPICK?
 
Students improve reading & writing.
 
Authors get reviews, videos, social media,
& more.
 
Find great books and start book clubs too!
 

 

Recently reviewed books