Tell Me Three Things
Tell Me Three Things
Tell Me Three Things
Julie Buxbaum
A New York Times BestsellerWhat if the person you need the most is someone you’ve never met? Funny and romantic, this tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary YA debut is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart.Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that’s what it feels like during her first week as a junior at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. It’s been barely two years since her mother’s death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son.Just when she’s thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?In a leap of faith—or an act of complete desperation—Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can’t help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?“Three Things about this novel: (1) I loved it. (2) No, really, I LOVED it. (3) I wish I could tell every teen to read it. Buxbaum’s book sounds, reads, breathes, worries, and soars like real adolescents do.” —Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Leaving Time and Off the Page

Book Details

Genre: 

  • Chick Lit
  • Fiction
  • Romance

Age Level: 

  • 12 and up
Profile Picture

Jessie Holmes’ entire world has flipped upside down. Things have never been the same between Jessie and her dad since her mother died six years ago, but never did she imagine ending up where they are today. Her father has remarried a rich woman in Los Angeles, where Jessie and her dad move to at the start of her junior year of high school. Here, Jessie attends Wood Valley High School, a prestigious, expensive school where everybody seems to be spoiled brats. Despite these circumstances, Jessie still manages to make friends- and enemies too.

To add your comments, login or sign up as a member of LitPick.
WHAT HAPPENS AT LITPICK?
 
Students improve reading & writing.
 
Authors get reviews, videos, social media,
& more.
 
Find great books and start book clubs too!
 

 

Recently reviewed books